Add your review

What do you think of us?

Customer reviews

Impressive!

Thank you to Ken Labossiére for his courteous and professional service today. He resolved our spring issues that had eluded us for years, extending the life of our door. His practical suggestions were helpful and greatly appreciated. Even the dog liked him! We wish him all the best in the future and hope to see him again when it comes time to replace this aging door. Again, Ken, many thanks.

Kirsten Jensen
14 April 2019

Excellent Installaation

I wish to congratulate Mathieu Dery for the excellent job he did installing my new garage door opener. He called 30 minutes prior, was there on time and installed in less time than expected. He adjusted my door to ensure smooth operation. Workmanship was excellent. He noticed that bracket holding opener was loose on one side and he took the trouble to find strong support and screwed bolt into solid wood. I like a man who pays attention to the little things. Thank you Door Doctor I will definitely use your services again and reference you to my friends.

Jacques Farley
14 April 2019

Thank you, Ken!

Ken was punctual, pleasant, very professional, very experienced and knowledgeable, and got straight to work. He explained what he was doing and why. He explained options when there were choices to be made. He was thorough and cleaned up after the job was done. I have used Door Doctor several times now and have always been pleased with their service. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. And thanks again, Ken, for a job well done!

Judy Gill
14 April 2019

Great service!

Mike replaced two springs, installed a brace and lubricated everything. He was friendly,efficient and knew what he was doing. Thanks for a great job!

Doug Hayes
14 April 2019

Great Technician!

Mathieu Dery did our installation last week. His work is perfect + he did it all by himself. Very clean. Thanks!

Alain Rochefort
14 April 2019

Wow, excellent service!

Je remercie Chaleureusement Ken Labossière pour un service hors pair. Il a ajusté la porte de garage de façon à ce qu’elle referme hermétiquement, ce qui n’était pas le cas avant sa venue. Maintenant, il n’y a plus de risque de rencontrer des rongeurs qui savent s’infiltrer pas les petits espaces, ni de neige qui s’accumule lors des tempêtes. De plus, il m’a fournit des conseils judicieux pour bien entretenir le fonctionnement de la porte. Un grand merci!

Johanne Beauregard
15 March 2019

Thank you Stephanie!

Thank you Stephanie Joiner for your great advice and accurate estimate. The door was installed today according to plan. It is perfect! Many thanks.

C and B Brun del Re
11 March 2019

Excellent service!

Merci à Mathieu Dery pour son excellent travail. Tout a été fait exactement comme promis. Ponctuel, propre et parfait!

Claudio et Brigitte Brun del Re
11 March 2019

Great and Timely Service!

Thank you for your timely response and great service in Ottawa. Everything was done to my satisfaction. No pressure, just the facts! I used the online booking tool too – it was easy to use and convenient.

Stephane Lefebvre
4 March 2019

Professional, honest and punctual

Mike is a fantastic technician, in additions to showing up on time, he pointed out the problem replaced only the required parts and checked and oil the second garage door that did not require repair, at no cost.

Hats off Mike and thank you.

Anthony Elton
4 March 2019

GREAT SERVICE!

After a call to Door Doctor, Tony came to our house within 2 hours. He was friendly, and it was obvious he knew right away what the problem was.

He quickly fixed it, and we were surprised with the very reasonable cost of the repair!
To be sure, they have our future business!

Annette Roeckers
19 February 2019

AMAZING!

I can’t believe how great Mike was with our repair. It’s -17 (-27 windchill) and he worked and explained everything about our broken door.

He went over and above to correct some minor issues and ensured that everything was working. Even modifying things to prevent future problems.

Did I mention the crazy cold temperature…oh and he did it bare-handed?

Seriously, service like this deserves to be recognized!

William Hiscock
21 January 2019

Exceptionally hard-working

My review will start from the visit of Stephanie J. as it was great, no sales pressure and a lot of transparency. Today (Jan. 17th 2019) Mathieu D. came to do the installation even though the weather was -24. He hustled all day to get the work done and also did an amazing job with the aluminum flashing (which I am sure not too many people would have done it under this kind of weather). I highly recommend Door Doctor and a special thank you to Mathieu for the hard work today. You are officially in the books for the non stop working.

Thank you!

Jose Parrales
21 January 2019

excellent service

Jackson was the installer for my garage door. He was very professional, courteous and respectful. Steph was the customer service representative. She was so helpful and understanding…going the extra mile to answer my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend using The Door Doctor.

Helen Sugarman
16 January 2019

Thank you, Mike

I am most impressed with the work that Mike Anderson did on our garage door. We had first talked with the company that did the initial installation some 15 years ago. They could not meet the technical requirements. Door Doctor was recommended to us. We are thankful for that recommendation because Mike did exactly was was required.

Gerald Halpern
16 January 2019

Door installation

We had problems with our garage door lately and called in for service yesterday. We were really impressed with the quick response and suggested solution.
Today we had a new door installed by Mathieu and very pleased with the quality of the work and the professionalism displayed by both representatives from your company.

Thank you for an excellent response and service.

Nicole Sarault and Germain Tremblay

Nicole Sarault and Germain Tremblay
14 January 2019

Service

I called Dor Docteur in Montreal and talked to Brandy in the service department. I am not one to review but I felt like I should share my experience. Brandy was patient and very professional with me. She took the time to explain the answers to my questions and made sure I understood what she was saying. The upmost best customer service I have received. Thank you Dor Docteur!!

 

Linda Wylie

Linda Wylie
9 January 2019

Highly recommended

My garage door broke at the worst possible time during the holidays. I tried to get the installer to come and fix it with no luck. A friend of mine recommended Door Doctor and I called, got an appointment and Mike came and repaired the door.

Fast, friendly, efficient and answered all our questions.

I will also highly recommend your company.

Thanks,
Cheryl

Cheryl
9 January 2019

Friendly service

Fast,efficient and professional service.Repaired our garage door with a smile.Would recommend to anyone ! Thank you !!

 

DAVID HARDY

DAVID HARDY
9 January 2019

Excellent Service

Stephanie Joiner, is a fantastic sales representative. She listened to my requirements, made excellent suggestions and ensured that the door installed, was a perfect style for the house. She is a real pro, and as a result, I will be recommended Door Doctor to friends. Thanks Stephanie!

Viletta
21 December 2018

Efficient and friendly

A huge thanks to Doc87 team Mike and Vic for doing a quick and efficient job on my garage door repair. Friendly and very helpful in setting up the system. Definitely would recommend. Happy holidays

Tammy Mazur
19 December 2018

Satisfaction

L’engrenage de ma porte de garage ne fonctionnait plus, le technicien est venu le lendemain de mon appel, a appelé 30 minutes avant comme mentionné. Il m’a indiqué que je faisais quelque chose qui bloquait ma porte. Je n’ai rien payé, il m’a fait une soumission pour le remplacement quand je serai prête. J’ai appelé d’autres compagnies qui me chargeait plus de 150$ juste pour le déplacement. C’est certain que je vais acheter avec vous lorsque le temps sera venu. Service courtois avec le sourire, efficace wow je n’en reviens pas.

Guylaine
10 December 2018

Blown Away

The guys in Ottawa, Ontario. Great work. Did more then I expected and asked. They cleaned up after. Never met the service man, but will recommend these guys without a thought.

Paul
10 December 2018

Top Notch Service

Great service and great job. I dealt with Angie at the office for the quote and booking the installation of my new garage door opener. As promised, Kurtis called me to confirm the appointment and showed up on time ( even earlier, which was great) to install my opener. Kurtis was friendly, neat and informative; a true professional. My new opener works great and I do highly recommend Door Doctor to anyone. Ask for Kurtis!

Rick
23 November 2018

5 Star Service

5 Star Service. Needed garage door replaced. Stephanie came to my house, took measurements, explained options and provided an immediate quote. Responded promptly to several followup questions. Installer Jackson was thorough, neat, fully professional and answered my questions, etc. Cannot ask for better service. Fully satisfied.

Borys
16 September 2018

Sales Personal

Stephanie was a great help from start to finish she made everything so easy and was so positive I would recommend her for any residential home owner thanks so much Stephanie.

Andrew
17 July 2018

Aluminum Capping of our Garage

Thank you to Peter, Kim & Jackson for your amazing services. Jackson was very professional, friendly and on time. The perfect finished job with quality materials with a friendly budget. We highly recommend them for sure.

Julie & Rock
15 March 2018

GREAT SERVICE !

This is the third time that my business has used the Door Doctor to address issues with our facility. I am so impressed with the quick, efficient and outstanding service that I have received from this company! In a world of poor follow up and returned calls, it is so refreshing to deal with a business that values the basic principal of servicing their clients and ensuring they are completely satisfied!

Thank You Guys,

Tom
5 January 2018

Excellent Service ! Used For Garage Door Repair And Opener Installation

Top notch service! The coil spring on my garage door snapped, and Door Doctor came the very next morning (at the promised 8am) to fix it. Mike was friendly, very quick and efficient, and did a great job. However we then discovered that the 20-yr old automatic opener was dead (the lack of spring meant that the opener gears head shredded themselves due to the extra door weight). So he offered to come back 2 days later to install a new opener.

So 2 days later (again, at the promised time), Mike removed the old opener and installed the new one which I had purchased from Lowe’s the previous day. Clean, professional, efficient installation. All-round excellent service! I would not hesitate to use Door Doctor again, nor to recommend them to others!

Claude
16 November 2017

Garage Door Opener Replacement

Needed a replacement for our garage door opener. Called Door Doctor. Technician Kurtis came over, identified a suitable replacement model and also identified some minor changes he wanted to make with the new installation for a better setup. Made the second visit quickly and had the new unit installed without any problems. It was a no hassle process for us and we’re very happy with the results.

Kyle
29 October 2017

Garage Door Repair

I had problems with my ancient garage door no longer wanting to close fully. Technician Mike arrived exactly as scheduled, quickly identified the problems and fixed them one by one. He also took time to tighten all the door hinges. I was thrilled that it cost very little and that I can put off buying a new door for a few more years!

Marion
10 October 2017

Great Prompt Service

The wire of our garage door came off the pulley. Gave them a call and they had someone here the same day. Repairman was courteous and efficient. He got the problem fixed and even took a look at the other door to make sure there weren’t any problems. Would highly recommend them.

Kevin
19 November 2016

Broken Steel Wire

One of the steel wires for pulling the garage door snapped. I booked an appointment online and the next business day they showed up on time and quickly resolved the issue.

Dan
16 May 2016

Garage Door Opener Repair

Excellent prompt service.

Called in the morning, Mike the tech arrived on time as stated. He quickly diagnosed the issues, replaced the parts and conducted the repairs. Door is working great again.

Thanks,

Dave
14 April 2016

Garage Door Repair Service

My cables rusted out and broke. I called on Friday booked an appointment for Monday morning. Kurtis called before coming and arrived on time. Immediately assessed the problem and explained what he was going to do. He replaced both cables and had it back in operating state in less than 15 minutes. Explained the possible cause, reviewed some preventative measures, offered me excellent advice and explained what to expect if I ever had major issue. Recommend some quality doors that would meet my needs based on the type of use, car storage etc.

Ron
10 December 2015

Garage Door Opener

Had our 13 yr old door opener replaced. Mike was on time (early to be exact) and friendly. He worked quickly and had the job done in no time. We also had our garage door weather stripping replaced. The door opener works great and is super quiet. Highly Recommended!!

Jeff
30 September 2015

New Garage Door

We had a new garage door installed and were very happy with the work done and the technician who did the work. There was no mess, the job was done on time and we have enjoyed using the door with ease ever since. I would gladly recommend Door Doctor to anyone else.

Pete
7 June 2015

Garage Door Problem

We’ve used the Door Doctor for years. Happened across them, and the service has always been top notch. On one previous occasion, the work hadn’t quite been done properly. When we had them back, the installer asked some questions, found out they had been there before, and didn’t charge for the service. Only for the part. This was the one time (out of about 6 or 7 different requirements in different homes) things were not 100% and they made good.

The most recent call involved a seemingly dead opener that magically started working again when the service arrived. What we got was a reasonable explanation (it’s old equipment), descriptions of a variety of alternatives to be done should it happen again, and we were incredibly pleased. Talented, conscientious, and reasonably priced service. And he arrived on time.

Oh, and I was able to book an appointment within 24 hours of my call (we weren’t an emergency).

Cora
8 February 2015

Garage Door

I had used Door Doctor many times when I was a professional mechanic and have always been impressed with their commercial service. I had a new garage door installed by a friend, but he made a lot of mistakes and the door did not work properly. I called Door Doctor and they sent Kurtis to inspect and give an estimate. Two days later Allen the installer showed up on time and had to disassemble the complete installation, and redo it. He also installed a new opener that I had bought. All this was done very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Allen and Kurtis are at the top of their game. Very professional. I would have no problem recommending them or Door Doctor.

Richard
5 November 2014

Garage Door

Door opener worked intermittently. Kurtis from Door Doctor in Ottawa responded. He had excellent trouble shooting skills and great recommendations. They are a company who obviously pride themselves on customer service. I would recommend Door Doctor to anyone.

Colleen
1 October 2014

2 Single Doors W/ Windows Installed

Door Doctor had by far the best pricing on Garaga Doors in late 2013.

I went for the insulated door with sheeting on the inside as well are outside (filled polystyrene I think) with their special locking system between panels. The choice to get an insulated door was not due to the insulation factor (my garage is not insulated), this level of door came with the nice lower gauge hardware and the panels themselves are more rigid. The Bellevue windows are double pane (crazy!) and XL panels are beautiful.

The quotes were quick through e-mail and the install was done while I was at work and well done.

Carskey
13 April 2014

Garage Door Repair

Had a situation where the the garage door side cable came loose and started to wrap outside the reel. This caused a roller to break and 2 other rollers to dislodge from the rails. The rails also got bent out of shape. Called Door Doctor at 8:45 AM, and had the door fixed by 12:30 PM. Kurtis was the technician and he did an awesome job repairing and also did a bunch of extra maintenance checks and fixes. Had to pay extra for weekend OT call, but that was my choice to get the door repaired ASAP rather than waiting for Monday.

Scott
28 December 2013

New Garage Door And Mechanism

We had been looking for a new garage door for some time and had Door Doctor recommended to us from another service provider doing some work for us. They were able to come out quickly and provide a quote for us and, after we did more research online, provide a second quote for a slightly different option, by phone. We were then able to order by phone, which was very convenient. The product arrived in line with the estimates they gave us and the men who installed it did a great job, cleaned up after themselves, and were able to answer questions about additional openers. We were very happy with them, our new door is great and VERY quiet and we would definitely recommend them to friends!

Rebecca
19 August 2013

Garage Door Replacement

Looked at previous reviews from this website and decided to replace my damaged garage door with Door Doctors. They replaced two garage doors effectively and promptly. Quality seems good and price seems fair. Doors work well and no issues so far. Would recommend.

Chris
3 March 2013

Repair Of Garage Door Opener

8 years ago I had my garage door replaced and have been happy with it since. This morning the opener stopped working. With an impending snow storm I called and asked for a repair. TDD gave me a 4 hour window for a serviceman to arrive today. the serviceman showed up early and had the repair completed in less than an hour. He knew what he was doing and completed the job(repair) without a problem. If i ever have another problem with my garage door or opener I will call this company again.

Patrick
26 February 2013

Cable Repair To A Garage Door

One of the springs on the door came crashing down. I called Door Doctor. The tech arrived somewhat later than expected but fixed the problem with new cables, greased all moving parts and tested the door many times to ensure the door was level to the floor surface and working properly. I was very satisfied with the work completed. Kurtis was very professional.

Mike
24 November 2012

New Garage Door

Door Dr. Came and installed a new garage door, insulated and the right color they do great work. Installed my operator two years ago. Would highly recommend Kyle and Ryan, very professional.

Kelly
24 August 2012

Garage Door Cable Replacement

DD responded quickly to my request for an estimate. Workmanship was thorough. Spoke to me about the state of my door and how to lubricate the springs and moving parts. Only surprise was an $8 charge for truck fuel.

Frank
22 August 2012

Broken Garage Door

It’s the 2nd time that I’m stock with a broken garage door unable to get the car out of the garage. Each time within an hour of the call service, my garage door was fixed perfectly. If it’s not perfection what is? All that with a big smile and a reasonable price. Thanks!

Anne-Marie
14 August 2012
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.